Post 6: Yoga Girl

You know what I love? Pinterest. Whenever I’ve got a craving for cute photos and learning DIY tricks and yoga routines, I go there.

One of my favorites are the FitSugar posts. FitSugar is the fitness site of PopSugar. Using Pinterest and the FitSugar site, I’ve found great yoga routines and videos. Their old morning yoga routine video that I used to do before work last year was a perfect quick AM workout.

Yesterday I took an hour to do a little yoga and stretches, even a little meditation in the end. I tried out the Weekend Warrior routine that I found on Pinterest a while back.

What I love best about FitSugar is how the give you a play-by-play of the routine. For Weekend Warrior, you start off with Sun Salutation A and B. I haven’t been able to recreate the Sun Salutations that I did at my gym in San Diego, but this one was pretty close!

I also enjoyed their workout playlist on Spotify. I actually just downloaded Spotify for the first time, so we’ll see how it works out for me! I personally prefer Pandora, but that’s because it’s on my DVD player so I can blast Pandora on my TV all day long if I want to, which is pretty awesome.

Gotta say, Pinterest really helps me use my free time to try new workouts and have a feel-good Monday!

Leave a Reply

